Burlap Christmas Stockings…

While my husband and I were in Savannah, Georgia; we stopped in at a wonderful coffee shop called Savannah Coffee Roasters.

I was so excited to see a huge pile of real burlap coffee bean sacks stacked on pallets in the back of the shop.  They were priced at $15 each, but it was going to be worth it because I wanted so do a project with a burlap sack.  While I was pouring through the many options, a male employee approached us and asked if I had made a selection yet.  He seemed eager for me to decide, which I found odd.  Once I had, he grabbed the selected sack from my hands, put it in a bag and said “our Managers told us all to take a burlap sack for free since we had so many…so I’m giving you mine.  Enjoy!”  I was ecstatic and so thankful!

When we returned home from our wonderful trip, I started to work on my stockings. I purchased some creme colored material on clearance at Walmart, inverted all the fabric, cut it in the shape of a stocking then sewed all the edges.  Then I cuffed the top and sewed on loops of braided red and white string.

Further, I added our initials and some ornaments.  Favorite stockings ever!

 

Until Next Time,

signature

Leave a comment